President’s Message

Dave CGreetings! On behalf of the CAEOP executive board and general body, I would like to offer a sincere welcome to all new and returning partners. It gives me great pleasure to represent such an extraordinary organization as your president for the 2016-2017 year. We are excited to embark upon a new year of service and have many innovative ideas to implement. As we move into fiscal year 2017 we are looking to expand the CAEOP outreach, increase our membership, and engage our community at a rate that has yet to be seen. Although many of our programs face challenges, we are one united organization and must stay true to ourselves so we can stay true to those students and families we serve.

I am personally so proud of the work I am involved with each day and look to improve upon this each week I step foot in the office. This is where the word “community” comes into play. CAEOP as a community of educators, leaders, advocates, and of course unique individuals must unite in efforts to sustain college access opportunities in our state of Connecticut. The future of our college access programs is in OUR hands. The potential for thousands of student to succeed is in OUR hands. Let us run with this responsibility and make the next year, and future years to come, the best CAEOP has seen. This is OUR year, and we need you. Urge your fellow colleagues to get involved, bring forth innovative ideas, and help make CAEOP and college access in the state of Connecticut shine!

David Celotto, CAEOP President

 Past Presidents

Aamna Qureshi 2014-2015
Erica Granoff 2013-2014
Carl Dean 2012-2013
Kwasi Gyambibi 2010-2011 and 2011-2012
Jennifer Buckley 2008-2009 and 2009-2010
Rony Delva 2007-2008
Lillie Squires-Wright 2006-2007
Glenn Cassis 2005-2006
Susana Ulloa 2004-2005
Beverly Hunter Daniel 2002-2003 and 2003-2004
Steve Perry 2001-2002
Harold Dean Davis 1999-2000 and 2000-2001
Veronica Gil 1998-1999
Cecilia Nugent 1997-1998
Petra Clark-Dufner 1996-1997
Bidya Ranjeet 1994-1995 and 1995-1996
Donna Thompson 1993-1994
Georgia F. Day 1992-1993
Dennis Mink 1991-1992
Donna Miller-Benjamin 1990-1991
Robert L. Brown 1989-1990
Angela Rankins 1988-1989
Steven Cohen 1987-1988